The Lotus Flower

Journey into the Moment

Welcome readers!

Welcome to my blog! I am a student of Zen Buddhism. I am not completely new to Buddhism I have dipped my toe into it for years. However, I have decided to commit myself to the study and disciplines of the Zen tradition. I will go into the reasons why in my next post. This blog will be done more like a journal. I will write out the thoughts, questions, joys and struggles and the things I am learning as I walk this journey one moment at a time. Currently I am listening to a CD entitled The Way of Zen. I have also been reading books by Thubten Chodron entitled “Taming the Mind” and “Start Where You Are: A Guide to Compassionate Living” by Pema Chödrön.

So, if you’re interested in learning about the middle path of Buddhism then join me on this journey.

Peace,

Bill

Leave a Reply

